icon

Blaupunkt Speakers?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
goldfinger 
Member - Posts: 38
Member spacespace
Posted: January 22, 2004 at 7:07 PM / IP Logged  

I bought a Blaupunkt Phoenix MP3 player (4x23 RMS / 4x50 peak).  I'm looking to replace my factory speakers shortly after installing it.

I'm new to this, but learning.  I understand if I don't want to buy an amp I need speakers that are going to be efficient with the power my head unit gives.  Any comments on how these will work / sound for me just powered off the head unit?  I'm keeping the size the same as my factory speakers for simplicity.  I know not to expect good bass from 4x6's, but I do expect good clean sound.

http://www.blaupunktusa.com/BlaupunktUSA/Products...

http://www.blaupunktusa.com/BlaupunktUSA/...

forbidden 
Platinum - Posts: 5,352
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: January 22, 2004 at 7:09 PM / IP Logged  
Listen to the speakers, if you like how they sound go for it. A spec based on this case db will not tell you how they sound. I happen to like these particular speakers, I think they would be a good choice. The other basic coaxes I like are Eclipse, good sound and quite efficient.
Top Secret, I can tell you but then my wife will kill me.
goldfinger 
Member spacespace
Posted: January 22, 2004 at 7:24 PM / IP Logged  

forbidden wrote:
Listen to the speakers, if you like how they sound go for it. A spec based on this case db will not tell you how they sound. I happen to like these particular speakers, I think they would be a good choice. The other basic coaxes I like are Eclipse, good sound and quite efficient.

Glad to hear that.  I looked at Eclipse, but they're just out of my budget.  No doubt they are quality though!