icon

Need Help with My new Amp

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
00neon 
Copper - Posts: 61
Copper spacespace
Posted: February 20, 2004 at 4:23 PM / IP Logged  

Sorry for so much even know im a newbie.............but please help.

ok heres the background info. i bought a new mtx amp off of hookedontronics.com about 3-4 weeks ago, for about the first week it sat in my room, when i finally installed it, i used the line level inputs (the amp is signal sensing), at first i thought i had screwed up there was nothing commin outta my sub when i installed it, in fact the whole rear channel was dead. i found out that when i unplug the little connector i regained my rear channel, and then i plugged it back into the amp and the amp turned on and my sub starte beating. so at first i thought that a wire was wired wrong, well i double checked the wires and even tried reversing on side, this made it hit no where close to as loud as it was before, so i went back to the way it was before. i still have to unplug the connector from the amp to get it to turn on, but now its like when ever i listen to it super loud, the amp will lose the signal,......i just want some ideas to try before i contact hookedontronics and complain about my amp.......anyone??

1 JL 12 w3 D4
1 MTX 421 D Monoblock
1 Sony Xplod 75x4
Front: Alpine SPX-177A
Rear: JL audio VR690-CXI
forbidden 
Platinum - Posts: 5,352
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: February 20, 2004 at 4:50 PM / IP Logged  
Post the model # of the amp please.
Top Secret, I can tell you but then my wife will kill me.
00neon 
Copper spacespace
Posted: February 20, 2004 at 5:27 PM / IP Logged  
forbidden wrote:
Post the model # of the amp please.
MTX 421D
1 JL 12 w3 D4
1 MTX 421 D Monoblock
1 Sony Xplod 75x4
customsuburb 
Gold - Posts: 1,813