icon

Metro Auto Electronics MECP Courses

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
IlikeBOOM 
Member - Posts: 2
Member spacespace
Posted: August 13, 2002 at 11:05 PM / IP Logged  
I'm thinkin about ordering a course from Metro and was wondering if it is a good course or not..im a beginning installer and want to get MECP certified and was just wondering if Metro is a good course before i spend A 1000.00 on it..Thanks
iworkatzips 
Member - Posts: 11
Member spacespace
Posted: August 13, 2002 at 11:13 PM / IP Logged  

MECP certification is an awesome step forward in the mobile electronics industry. Many install bays are requiring this of all their installers. I know you can order study guides from MECP directly that will usually only cost you around 50 bucks. Which is a big difference from 1000 dollars. But it's definantly a step in the right direction.  As far as the metro course is involved, do they include MECP testing at the end of the course?

-Brent (Lead installer at Generation Sound)

IlikeBOOM 
Member - Posts: 2
Member spacespace
Posted: August 14, 2002 at 9:35 PM / IP Logged  
Basically i think their course is just that..a course..you still have to go to your local library and take the test...i think i may just order the study material from the MECP website.....but i do like all the videos that metro has in their course,,such as box building and techniques videos.....do u know where i can order videos like that???
garcia1980 
Member - Posts: 14
Member spacespace
Posted: August 22, 2002 at 10:46 PM / IP Logged  

don t do the 1000 bucks course!!!!

i was had!!!  i gave up $325  of my hard earned money........ it took them 2 months to send me 2 books!!! ( ONE THAT U CAN PURCHASE AT AMAZON.COM FOR LESS THAN $25.00).  A study course and a home made catalog.

your better off buying the 2 study course books for less than $45.00, than to spend 1000 on crap.... yes!! crap!!!

NO LOVE TO THEM LIARS!!

trusdamanr 
Copper - Posts: 116
Copper spacespace