icon

Pioneer GM-X352 amp

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
dmwildberger 
Member - Posts: 14
Member spacespace
Posted: July 15, 2004 at 5:19 PM / IP Logged  

I need help from some more experienced dudes. I just got an amp for my '95 Accord. I have an Alpine CDA-9813 head unit and my factory speakers (I like the way they sound so far!) Anyway, I just got a bridgeable 2- channel Pioneer amp (its an older model GM-X352) and I was wondering if I could get some suggestions on the best way to wire it up. I haven't gotten my sub yet, I'm still shopping for those. Does anyone have any ideas? I'm kinda new at this!

Dave

defective 
Silver - Posts: 642
Silver spacespace
Posted: July 15, 2004 at 6:21 PM / IP Logged  
it doesn't take experienced dudes to answer this question for you, it's not like canadian tire (patriotic inside joke) You can trust us.  You need a power wire kit, you can get this from any audio shop like Kawartha TV (shameless promotion) you need to get one to suit your amp.  In it will be 1- powerwire, 1- ground wire, 1- remote wire, 1 RCA, and some speakerwire.  The power wire goes from the battery to the back of the car, the rcas go from the back of the deck to the back of the car (on the opposite side of the car from the power). The remote can go down either side. this remote connects to a blue wire with a white stripe behind the deck. The ground wire should be connected to a solid steel part on the car. Close to the frame is better. Other than that, they will all have a spot to connect to on the amp.  If you have any other questions, and i know you will, ask.
dmwildberger 
Member spacespace
Posted: July 16, 2004 at 8:26 PM / IP Logged