icon

help with a PS2

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
ecko 
Member - Posts: 12
Member spacespace
Posted: December 02, 2002 at 2:06 AM / IP Logged  

some one was asking me if there is any way you can huck up a PS2 to a factory head unit.  i was thinking for an fm mod but i do not know of any one how makes them for just RCA inputs can you help thanks

ecko

Even thow I am new to the install world I want to take on the world
the12volt 
Administrator - Posts: 3,955
Administrator spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
ecko 
Member spacespace
Posted: December 04, 2002 at 12:04 AM / IP Logged  

(the12volt) thank you for the web sites they help out alot.  but there is just a little problem.  When i showed my friend the FM modulatoers that was not what he was looking for.  now that me and my friend are on the same page now, what he is looking for is a way to huck up RCA to factory AUX inputs.  it is a chev s-10 extrem with a input huck up on the back

thanks for the help if any helpcan be done

ecko

Carsound1 
Member - Posts: 24
Member spacespace
Posted: December 04, 2002 at 9:23 AM / IP Logged  

factory deck do not have AUX inputs so that would be out of the question

i have installed many video set ups though with DVD players and PS2's and used fm mods with them and never had a problem with the sound or picture quality so i do see why he wouldn't want to use one

kparkk 
Member - Posts: 24
Member spacespace
Posted: December 04, 2002 at 2:33 PM / IP Logged