Problem with 556H(W) on 03 Accord

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
spooken 
Member - Posts: 25
Member spacespace
Posted: December 23, 2005 at 1:41 AM / IP Logged  

Hi guys,

I posted something similar earlier, but I reckon this is entirely different problem. Anyway, I connected everything according to the 556H's manual @ DEI 556H(W) Manual - See page 2 - 03 Honda Accord with orange & ORANGE / black wires not connected to anything.

Problem:

With key in ignition at ON position, the LED on the bypass module flashed rapidly. In the troubleshooting section of the manual it says that module programmed, but not activated by input. What does "not activated by input" mean?

What's worse is that when I tried to do remote start, it cranks, but the engine doesn't want to start. My guess is that the spark plugs ignite, but there's no fuel to burn. But I'm no expert in this, so I'm not really sure.

What I've done so far:

I tried remote starting without any cables from the bypass module connected to the car, but have my key in ignition, it'd start flawlessly.

Confused about:

1. Green (reference) cable of the bypass module. What am I supposed to do with this cable? The manual is a little vague as it shows dotted line to the ECM

2. From what I read, I only need to connect (-) polarity of the transporder response pin from my remote start brain unit, right? Do I need to connect the (+) polarity to anything?

My apologies if I ask too many questions at one time. I hope to finish this as soon as possible. This is taking way too long.

Thanks a lot in advance.

- Dominic

spooken 
Member spacespace
Posted: December 23, 2005 at 6:33 PM / IP Logged  
Anyone can help, please?
kgerry 
Platinum - Posts: 3,455
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: December 24, 2005 at 10:51 AM / IP Logged  

the green connects to pin 1 on the 7 pin connector which should be a BROWN / yellow wire....