icon

bass boxpro 6?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
big sexy lac 
Copper - Posts: 153
Copper spacespace
Posted: January 03, 2008 at 7:45 PM / IP Logged  
I was thinking of buying this software any feedback? Stumbling blocks? Pros? Cons? I'm really new to building boxes, so far I only built 1, but I got bit by the bug and want to start to build a lot more would anybody recommend this software?
Thanx in advance!
well?
killa101 
Copper - Posts: 53
Copper spacespace
Posted: January 04, 2008 at 1:19 AM / IP Logged  
I would just use WinISD. It is free and has all you need to make your box. I would just use that instead of paying money for bass box.
The nice thing about bass box pro is that it tells you what size the box should be and what pieces to cut. The bad thing is that for ported boxes it doesn't work but maybe I just don't know how to use it properly. bass boxpro 6? - Last Post -- posted image.
Just my 2 cents.bass boxpro 6? - Last Post -- posted image.
big sexy lac 
Copper spacespace
Posted: January 04, 2008 at 10:24 AM / IP Logged  
Oh damn I already orderd it from partsexpress have you successfuly built any boxes with bassboxpro? Why do u think it doesn't work with ported boxes? Will this program or winisd let you chamber off on a multi sub box ?
Thanx for the info
well?
killa101 
Copper - Posts: 53
Copper spacespace
Posted: January 10, 2008 at 3:40 PM / IP Logged  
When I designed a box on bassbox the port didn't fit in the box. Because the port was so long it just gave how long the port needed to be in the cut list. I haven't used it that much though so I am not really sure on all the features. I don't think WinISD lets you chamber off from what I've seen.
speakermakers 
Copper - Posts: 231
Copper spacespace
Posted: January 10, 2008 at 9:43 PM / IP Logged