the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

Best Buy Rehire Policy?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
zerepdivad 
Silver - Posts: 605
Silver spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: January 07, 2008 at 8:58 AM / IP Logged  
OK so about a year and a half ago i worked as an installer at Best Buy about 45 minutes away, and ended up quitting because they wanted to transfer me to a different department. The thing is i had a feeling they were just having me fill in for a few months while they worked on transferring a guy with a bit more experience from another store. The reason being was that i only worked 10-15 hrs a week at MOST! And I basically worked when no one else wanted to, and they never seemed to have any desire to train me in anything new such as remote starts, keyless entry etc.
They just had me doing what i knew how to do, for 3 months. I was always on time, never late or absent, and i was always calling in to see if there was any need for me to come in. My Senior seemed to really like my enthusiasm even though about a week after they got in the more experienced guy, who was also getting like 30 hours a week, they decided they wanted to transfer me and give me a pay cut. It wouldn't have been worth it to drive that far for me for so little. So i told them i declined their offer and decided to quit.
   So that was about a year and a half ago and now a best buy is opening up only 10 minutes away and i applied for an installer position and got an interview for tomorrow at 10 am. I was wondering if you guys thought that i should even mention that i worked there and that i declined the offer for a transfer? Or if i should just keep quiet about it since it was almost 2 years ago?