icon

is this a passlock 2 problem?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
10tore 
Member - Posts: 16
Member spacespace
Posted: January 31, 2008 at 5:47 PM / IP Logged  

I am new to passlock but have installed six remote starts over the years. 

the car is mf girlfriends 04 alero

car will rs with key in ignition and in the acc or run postion.

i have checked wiring and all seems good bypass is 555L

with no key car attempts start (no crank although everything gets 12v) and you can hear click click click under hood its a quiet sound like a relay not the starter

I am going back out now to test again in case i am missing something but any advice would help as i am starting to get frustrated.

the unit is 2w900fm as i used tach sense and all that is hooked up now is the starter wires no locks, trunk,etc.

do you think it sounds like passlock 2 problem or me missing a wire?

thank you for any help.

I'll drink to that!
swerve 
Copper - Posts: 149
Copper spacespace
Posted: January 31, 2008 at 6:06 PM / IP Logged  

sounds like a passlock issue, what is the blue wire from the 555L hooked up to?

git yer swerve on!
audioman2007 
Copper - Posts: 580
Copper spacespace
Posted: January 31, 2008 at 6:10 PM / IP Logged  
sounds like you are having a problem with the keysense. Make sure those wires are connected properly. Also, that bypass module needs to be programed
Chris Luongo 
Platinum - Posts: 3,746
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: January 31, 2008 at 6:13 PM / IP Logged  
I would start by checking the following:
1. During remote start attempts, does the "SECURITY" light come on steady, and then go out? If so, Passlock is good.......if Passlock were bad, the light should be flashing.
2. During remote start attempts, do the heater and all dash lights come on? Also, put a test light/meter on all of the car's ignition/accessory/start wires while trying the remote start.