bazooka

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
mlegge 
Member - Posts: 3
Member spacespace
Posted: February 02, 2008 at 6:01 PM / IP Logged  
Hello,
I am quite new to this, which is apparent from the purchase of a bazooka self amplified system. Anyways, it was on sale and I figured why not. I am attempting to install the Bazooka TA850C self amplified system using a Blaupunkt Bahamas MP34 head unit. I am okay with the power aspect of the subwoofer. I don't know what wires to hook onto the signal wires. On the amplifier/sub harness, i can use either the two RCA plugs, or speaker style wires (+left/-left and +right/-right). The head unit says that it has 4 Channel preamp (2v) output but there are no jacks on the front or rear of the unit. The wire harness hooked up to the stereo has a lot of extra wires and I assume those are probably the ones to hook up to, I just don't know which colours are what. I am sorry for the complete ignorance of this post. I did read other posts but did not catch on.
I really appreciate the help.
Stereo Specs:
http://www.blaupunkt.com/au/7643194510_main.asp
Subwoofer Specs:
http://www.sonicelectrnix.com/item_10377_Bazooka+TA850C.html
audioman2007 
Copper - Posts: 580
Copper spacespace
Posted: February 02, 2008 at 6:25 PM / IP Logged  
If your headunit has pre amp outputs  there will be red and white RCA jacks. Youll want to get RCA cables and run those back to your amps RCA inputs. Also if your headunit has pre amp outputs, there will be a remote turn on wire. In mostly all headunits, thats either a solid blue or blue/white wire. Youll want to run that wire back to the amps remote input. Youll then run a power cable from your battery (make sure you fuse it under the hood) to the power input on your amp. Ground the ground input to the chassis.
mlegge 
Member spacespace
Posted: February 02, 2008 at 7:45 PM / IP Logged  
Hi,
Thank you for your help!