the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

2006 honda aux input


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
96hawkcnvt 
Member - Posts: 47
Member spacespace
Joined: November 19, 2005
Location: United States
Posted: February 21, 2008 at 11:14 PM / IP Logged  
I've searched but couldn't find anything on this. My car is a 2006 Honda Accord Sedan. It has the in-dash 6 disc changer & XM which I do use, but it does not have navigation. I want to add a DVD player and run the audio through the factory radio. From what I have seen from P.I.E. and Peripheral, their converters would cause me to lose the XM and even possibly use of the 6 disc changer.
Has anyone done this or know of a device that will allow the aux input and not lose other functions? Would be a bonus if it had 2 inputs with one being for an ipod.
Thanks!
Todd
i am an idiot 
Platinum - Posts: 13,609
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: September 21, 2006
Location: Louisiana, United States
Posted: February 22, 2008 at 3:32 AM / IP Logged  

I think this unit uses the external CD changer jack on the back of the radio for input.  I am not sure if the deck with the internal 6 disc changer has the jack neccesary to use this.  But it may be worth checking out.

http://www.autotoys.com/x/catalog/PAC_AAIHON_HONDA_ACURA_AUXILLARY_AUDIO_INPUT_2_INPUTS_p_6304.html

http://www.pac-audio.com/instructions/AAI-HON.pdf

According to this page it DOES work with the 6 disc in-dash changer   about midway of this page  http://www.pac-audio.com/products/productsCatagory.asp?mmSearch=Auxiliary%20Input

snotdobbs 
Copper - Posts: 148
Copper spacespace
Joined: September 11, 2003
Location: United States
Posted: February 22, 2008 at 7:11 AM / IP Logged  
the pie x3 module works fine on that car and allows you to have three aux inputs while retaining your factory xm total cost should be like 80 bucks retail.....
96hawkcnvt 
Member - Posts: 47
Member spacespace
Joined: November 19, 2005
Location: United States
Posted: February 22, 2008 at 11:15 AM / IP Logged  
Thanks guys. I also came across this DICE Electronics company. Looks like it will do what I need & give me an ipod input and HD if desired. Of course it is more money but looks pretty slick. Does anyone here have experience with this company?
Thanks,
Todd

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This topic is closed.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Thursday, February 2, 2023 • Copyright © 1999-2023 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer