icon

amp, not working after swap

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
djrankin004 
Copper - Posts: 154
Copper spacespace
Posted: April 15, 2008 at 12:44 AM / IP Logged  
Just recently attempted to put a different amp into a friends car to test to see  how the amp worked. Took the wiring from the existing amp and hooked it into the other amp. The amp was apparently blown as it did not turn on or show any signs of life. Not a big deal. However when i attempted to re-install the friends amp that had worked in the car before installing the busted amp, we hooked all of the wiring up turned on the car with the volume at zero and  the subwoofer went crazy. we shut off the car and wired and re-wired the amp making sure we did not pinch any wiring somewhere. I am new to installing and am at a loss as to what to do, one of my friends told me to check the ground wire. Any ideas?
i am an idiot 
Platinum - Posts: 13,674
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: April 15, 2008 at 4:00 AM / IP Logged