compustar pro9000fmas remote start proble

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
1989taurussho 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Posted: May 30, 2008 at 3:35 PM / IP Logged  

Hey there guys and gals,

I just finished my install of a compustar pro9000fmas and everything works well exept the remote start... first off the tach is learnes correctly. i press the start button on my 2 way remote and the car flashes to confirm the command and so does the remote. the relays clicks inside and the lights on the dash lightup with the fuel pump humming for about half a second and then they all turn off... no error codes, no flashing lights, no sirien chirp, NOTHING. what is wrong? anyone have a clue? My car is a 1989 Ford taurus SHO with a 5 speed.

-mitchell

toxarch 
Member - Posts: 12
Member spacespace
Posted: May 30, 2008 at 11:05 PM / IP Logged  
I'm a novice so I could be way off but I just had the same problem. Did you connect the connector 3, pin 10 to the keysense? That wire is sending voltage to the keysense and not allowing it to show ground. If you remove it, the remote start might work. You have to change the options for that wire before you use it.
KarTuneMan 
Platinum - Posts: 7,056
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: May 30, 2008 at 11:42 PM / IP Logged  

Did you go thru the sequence of reservation mode?

(is the unit in safe mode for starting with manual trans?)

How are you getting around the clutch?

1989taurussho 
Member spacespace
Posted: May 31, 2008 at 12:52 PM / IP Logged  

toxarch wrote:
I'm a novice so I could be way off but I just had the same problem. Did you connect the connector 3, pin 10 to the keysense? That wire is sending voltage to the keysense and not allowing it to show ground. If you remove it, the remote start might work. You have to change the options for that wire before you use it.