icon

08 silverado system advise

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
osc@r 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Posted: June 12, 2008 at 7:03 AM / IP Logged  

hey guys i was just looking for some advise on a setup i wana put in my new 08 chevy silverado crew cab. I want to keep the factory radio just add sub and mids im fairly new to all this and with this truck being new I want to be sure of what im doing.

I was planing to build a sealed box for one 12 got my eyes on the mearlon mewo-m5-15dvc since i dont have alot of space under my rear seat only wanted to do ine 12 set up the specks on this woofer is 1200 rms- 4000 max and recomended air space 1 square foot does that sound any good?

on the amp also wanted to go with the same brand only consearning easues are will it sound any good and do i need some kind of adaptor to hook up the amp to the factory radio? also heard that the newer model vehicels are different in the wiring will i be able to run my amp power wire straight to the batt?

any advise or ideas are welcome

osc@r 
Member spacespace
Posted: June 12, 2008 at 8:12 PM / IP Logged  

by the way my truck is the non bose

any sujestions welcome.

fiberglasslvr 
Copper - Posts: 116
Copper spacespace
Posted: June 29, 2008 at 12:55 PM / IP Logged  
what i would do is if you are going to switch out everything but the factory radio i would use an oem intergrator such as a jl cleansweep, rockford 3sixty,or an audiocontrol. so that you can get a nie clean signal to your amps. as far as wiring the truck you can run power as normal but you will have to get your amp turn-on from the ign harness. if you are not going to amp your mids and highs you should be able to just use a line output converter to get a signal to your subs.
osc@r 
Member spacespace
Posted: July 01, 2008 at 5:39 AM / IP Logged  

fiberglass i really appreciate your input;