scytek alarm advise needed

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
arm206 
Member - Posts: 8
Member spacespace
Posted: July 01, 2008 at 5:46 AM / IP Logged  
Hello everybody,
I like to ask some help about a ScyTek (Galaxy) 3000+ 2W car alarm and it’s pagers.
The installation of the alarm was done by me. The car is a KIA Cee’d hatchback, 2007.
The installation went smooth (this was the first time I installed a car-alarm, but I have some experiences with similar equipments), and everything is working as expected --- except the pagers, and the passive arming.
The pagers _are working_ but not like they should work according the manual. The differences are the following:
- If I press button1 on the pager, it locks the doors and arms the system.
- If I press button1 again, it unlocks the doors and disarms the system - instead of the “remote sensors disable” function stated in the manual.
- Pressing button2 (the “unlock/disarm” button according the manual) seems to have no effects at all.
- The “C” button (button5) of the pager has 2 modes/settings that are not mentioned on the manual: PSU and LP6 (or LPG?). I have no clue what functions they have.
All other functions of the the pagers are tested and working.
The other functional difference is, that if I activate the Passive Arming or the Auto Rearming function it also locks the doors albeit the Passive Door Locking is set to _disabled_.
If anybody has some experiences with ScyTek alarms, give me some advise please.
The alarm is this one: http://www.ecarsecurity.com/Galaxy-3000-2w-p/3000-2w.htm
The manual: http://scytek.net/pdf/product_galaxy_security_3000plus_manual.pdf
The pagers are not mentioned in this one, but they are in the 5000’s manual: http://scytek.net/pdf/product_galaxy_combo_5000RS-2W_manual.pdf
arm206 
Member spacespace
Posted: July 01, 2008 at 12:40 PM / IP Logged  
(Sorry for all the language-mistakes I made (and probably continue to make) English is not my native language.)