icon

soldier in iraq needs pats pro

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
ssg beeman 
Member - Posts: 4
Member spacespace
Posted: July 03, 2008 at 3:57 PM / IP Logged  
Greetings from the frontlines. I am SSG Beeman, an American Soldier on my second tour in Iraq. I am a tank mechanic and a well rounded jack of all trades. I work on some of the US Army's most sophesticated pieces of electronic weaponry but I am beating my head on the wall. I am about halfway through my tour here and have stumbled upon somthing great...almost. In a junk yard out here I found a 2000 F150 4wd in pretty good shape. Its an eyesore but its mine. The entire drum cylinder for the ignition is destroyed and obviously there is no key. The white plastic box with a crapload of wires (actually the start switch) is hanging down but intact. There is also what looks like a small circut card in a plastic casing with a 4 prong connector hanging down. I believe that this is part of the evil one I call PATS. I got the engine to crank over and put some gas in it and a new battery. As you have already guessed, the PATS is kicking my butt. I am not opposed to ripping out any kind of wire that doesn't directly affect the running and driving of this truck. Where is a good place to start? Could I just run a hot wire directly to the fuel pump and put a toggle switch on it? Does PATS affect ignition? I am all for rigging this truck up. If it runs and drives, its good enough for Iraq. It also needs a cool name if anyone has any good ideas. I will try to take some pics and post them. Your all going to get a good laugh.
Therefore take up the whole armor of God, that you may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. EPHESIANS 6:13
chriswallace187 
Gold - Posts: 1,661
Gold spacespace
Posted: July 04, 2008 at 12:26 AM / IP Logged