the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

what keyless entry system is this?


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
jstaqrr427 
Member - Posts: 2
Member spacespace
Joined: July 28, 2008
Location: Connecticut, United States
Posted: July 28, 2008 at 7:47 PM / IP Logged  
Hello,
I stumbled upon this forum in a quest to find some answers.. hopefully I can find some. I recently purchased a 1998 Mitsubishi 3000gt, and just recently I discovered that It came with a keyless entry. The system is NOT OEM, and I don't have any remotes for it, which is what I'm trying to get. I pulled the box out of the car to try and determine the make/model, but to no avail. Since I'm new to car audio I decided I'd post this here to see if anyone has a clue or can help me out. Basically I want to who makes this box? what model is it?
Pics below:
what keyless entry system is this? - Last Post -- posted image.
what keyless entry system is this? - Last Post -- posted image.
what keyless entry system is this? - Last Post -- posted image.
what keyless entry system is this? - Last Post -- posted image.
what keyless entry system is this? - Last Post -- posted image.
what keyless entry system is this? - Last Post -- posted image.
KarTuneMan 
Platinum - Posts: 7,056
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: December 14, 2004
Location: Isle Of Man
Posted: July 29, 2008 at 12:47 AM / IP Logged  
Time money and effort..... tell me to tell you to install a NEW unit!
Mike M2 
Platinum - Posts: 2,652
Platinum spacespace
Joined: June 29, 2005
Location: United States
Posted: July 29, 2008 at 6:59 AM / IP Logged  
Wasn't the one with the stupid jumper fuses like that a Code Alarm? I think so. It was a real POS! You can buy a keyless entry on Ebay for less than that remote will cost. Install a new one....
Mike M2
Tech Manager
CS Dealer Services
jstaqrr427 
Member - Posts: 2
Member spacespace
Joined: July 28, 2008
Location: Connecticut, United States
Posted: July 30, 2008 at 12:26 PM / IP Logged  
If I end up Installing a whole new system, how hard is it to go under there and re-wire everything? all the wires leading from the device are wrapped in a heck of a lot of tape... it kinda scares me to think about how much of a nightmare it could potentially be. If that's the case i may just have to get a new unit...
swamprat323 
Gold - Posts: 1,333
Gold spacespace
Joined: September 22, 2002
Location: Florida, United States
Posted: July 30, 2008 at 5:38 PM / IP Logged  
its a code alarm F10/15 give me a day i will see if i still have remote i knwo i did have them for the F50 maybe they will.

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This topic is closed.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Saturday, September 24, 2022 • Copyright © 1999-2022 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer