speaker advice

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
kungwaz 
Member - Posts: 16
Member spacespace
Posted: August 23, 2008 at 10:30 AM / IP Logged  
Hi!
I am looking for new speakers for my car. I have decided that my budget will be about $100. I have a head unit with 4x50w output and I need 4 speakers. I want to have a pair of 5,25" in the front doors and a pair of 6x9" in the rear. What could you pro's here recommend for me? Just need a solid beginners system that plays decent. speaker advice -- posted image.
Regards
Daniel
// KungWaz
upzaw2000 
Member - Posts: 43
Member spacespace
Posted: August 23, 2008 at 10:31 AM / IP Logged  
lol i am not a pro but good luck witht he speakers for 100 bux. Might as well go on ebay, find 4 used factory speakers.
Team Southern Bass
Team Sundown Audio
Team Cascade Designs
89 Crx Dx - Automatic :)
kungwaz 
Member spacespace
Posted: August 23, 2008 at 11:16 AM / IP Logged  
So what you are saying is that there are no preferred brands in that category? Just don't wanted to spend the money crap. I know it's no big budget... If I only look at front speakers for $100 is that better?
// KungWaz
megaman 
Copper - Posts: 385
Copper spacespace
Posted: August 23, 2008 at 11:34 AM / IP Logged  
yes, $100 for a pair a speakers is doable.  There's a lot of brands in the entry to mid-level that can get you a set of 5 1/4"'s for under $100.  But two pairs? not a chance.
upzaw2000 
Member spacespace
Posted: August 23, 2008 at 11:52 AM / IP Logged  

focal 130 ca1

129.99 but i am sure you can get them on ebay for 100 bux.

Focal makes great products. but anything around 100 bux just for the fronts (not component setup) are decent. Focal are trusted.

Team Southern Bass
Team Sundown Audio
Team Cascade Designs
kungwaz 
Member spacespace
Posted: August 23, 2008 at 12:51 PM / IP Logged  
Thanks for the tip upzaw2000!