icon

newbie, fultron-depthcharge 10

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
kianhon 
Member - Posts: 4
Member spacespace
Posted: September 08, 2008 at 9:52 PM / IP Logged  
Forgive me if I sounds dumb, I'm totally new to this hobby. I'm planning to get 2 woofers for my car but i have no experience in it at all.
A guy I know plan to sell me 2 of his Fultron-DepthCharge 10"(inch) 120 Watts RMS woofer, it is boxed and the measurement of the box is around 14"tall -13"wide -6.7"thick, & a small hole on top.
1)Is the woofers powerful? low or medium or moderate or punchy?
2)How much you think it is worth since it is used? From what I heard, it still sounds good.
3)If I get it, what kind of amplifier should I get? Or the woofer is not really good & I shouldn't even buy it?
All comments will be much appreciated. Thank you in advance.
Still learning
jazzcustom131 
Copper - Posts: 175
Copper spacespace
Posted: September 09, 2008 at 12:28 AM / IP Logged  
kianhon wrote:
Forgive me if I sounds dumb, I'm totally new to this hobby.
It's not your lack of experience that would cause us to do that, more the lack of grammatical knowledge. But don't worry, I won't judge you. newbie, fultron-depthcharge 10 - Last Post -- posted image.
I've never heard that sub before, but I've never liked the idea of naming car audio equipment after weapons, construction equipment, or anything else that may come across as cliche. It's a marketing tool at best, and you only give things frivolous names when they are unable to achieve anything worth being noted.
Save your money, go to a local shop, and let them hook you up with something worth having. Come back here to let us know what they recommend and we'll make sure you're getting steered in the right direction.
Greed is for amateurs.
Disorder,chaos,anarchy now THAT is fun!!
kianhon 
Member spacespace
Posted: September 09, 2008 at 12:54 AM / IP Logged  
He offer me $100 for both. Is it worth it?
Still learning
kianhon 
Member spacespace