icon

best toyota bypass kit?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
northern 
Copper - Posts: 154
Copper spacespace
Posted: November 12, 2008 at 11:12 AM / IP Logged  
I have been using PKT2 or XK05 for Toyota's in our shop for a few years now. However I am tired of running 2 or 3 wires to the engine bay or to the passenger kick panel (behind the glove box for the IMI and IMO wire and sometimes the Security light) for most vehicles. What bypass kit can you use to do these vehicles using the TX + RX wires and where can I buy them from in bulk? I currently buy from bypasskit.com and astrostart.
jmsounds 
Copper - Posts: 99
Copper spacespace
Posted: November 12, 2008 at 11:47 AM / IP Logged  

i use keyoveride sl2 by crimestopper and they work great and you only need to acces the wires at the ingnition colum very easy to program  and you can buy them from any supplyer that does alarms

this kits are multi use you can use them for all toyotas lexus and all ford products

kgerry 
Platinum - Posts: 3,455
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: November 12, 2008 at 12:13 PM / IP Logged  
756T   from DEI... it's a Fortin piece but i don''t know their Fortin part #.......  RX/TX at the Ign switch and done....  takes 5 minutes to hook up....  and no cutting and resplicing like Idata...
Kevin Gerry
Certified Electronics Technician
MECP First Class Installer
Owner/Installer
Classic Car Audio
since 1979
enice 
Silver - Posts: 857
Silver spacespace
Posted: November 12, 2008 at 5:43 PM / IP Logged  
The new directed PKALL module will also do that too.  Idatalink also has modules that will do it that way.
dtk1 
Copper - Posts: 179
Copper spacespace
Posted: November 12, 2008 at 6:34 PM / IP Logged