icon

2008 dodge nitro, can sl2, viper 5900

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
73dodgeboy 
Member - Posts: 2
Member spacespace
Posted: December 01, 2008 at 12:09 PM / IP Logged  
I installed the above combination over the weekend in my Nitro. I am not a professional, but am very familiar with vehicle wiring and electronics in general. For the most part, everything is working fine. However, I cannot find answers to the following questions (including searching):
1) The CAN-SL2 says it supports "Radio Off" for my vehicle. However, the radio is on when in remote start mode. How do I set it so that the CAN-SL2 keeps the radio off when in remote start mode?
2) I am getting two unlocks each time I unlock with the alarm. I went through the settings procedure and verified that it is sending one unlock pulse. I also changed the unlock pulse duration to 0.4 secs from 0.8, and it had no effect. I unplugged the factory alarm disarm wire, thinking that maybe it was disarming by unlocking, and then unlocking. No joy. I do not have a factory alarm on my Nitro. This is not a huge deal, but I'd like it to be right.
3) I cannot locate the WT/VT wire in the large harness near the driver footwell for the parking lamps. There is no WT/VT wire in the harness. I probed several of the WT/xx wires with a volt meter and none of them respond to parking lamps. I can't, for the life of me, find the pinout of that harness in my Factory Service Manual.
Any help would be greatly appreciated! The amount of information I've gained from this forum over the years is amazing.
Thanks,
Dave
yunginstaller 
Member - Posts: 12
Member spacespace
Posted: December 01, 2008 at 3:14 PM / IP Logged  

73dodgeboy wrote: