icon

sub enclosure for 2005 dodge ram qc

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
rfo76 
Member - Posts: 3
Member spacespace
Posted: February 04, 2009 at 8:34 PM / IP Logged  

I'm looking to build a fibreglass type subs enclosure.  I want to put 2-10" Kicker CVR's and Kicker ZX1000 amp and a cap (under the rear bench).  I'm looking for any ideas on how to build as this is my first time. 

i am an idiot 
Platinum - Posts: 13,670
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: February 04, 2009 at 9:13 PM / IP Logged  
You can easily raise that seat 3 inches and the back will still lock into the hooks on the rear wall.  The extra room really helps out a lot.  Let me know if you are interested.  
whiterob 
Copper - Posts: 351
Copper spacespace
Posted: February 05, 2009 at 2:23 AM / IP Logged  
I've made an enclosure for that truck before and let me say that raising the seat up like i am an idiot said is a good idea. It will give you a lot more room for your enclosure.
I don't know what the mounting depth of the CVRs is but it may be a must to raise your seats to get the subs to fit. I remember having a very small mounting depth when I made an enclosure for that truck.
What I would recommend it taping off the entire bottom under the seat. Then cut up a bunch of pieces of mat and fiberglass the bottom first. That will give you a nice bottom piece that fits perfectly.
i am an idiot 
Platinum - Posts: 13,670
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: February 05, 2009 at 3:39 AM / IP Logged