DIY Bass Knob

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
bigbeast 
Member - Posts: 35
Member spacespace
Posted: February 07, 2009 at 7:44 PM / IP Logged  
First off, I love this site!!!
Hopefully I am in the right place with this post, i am a noob...
Well, i got a used amp that has a remote bass plug, I figured instead of spending $30 for a bulky knob, i wanted to put one in the dash, so using parts i probably already have around here, I want to make my own, does anyone know which wires do what? what type of POT i need, are there any resistors or diodes anywhere, basically, a schematic for a bass knob is what I am looking for. I have searched the net with no luck, so I figured I would try good ol the12Volt. Thanks for any info.
Brain
i am an idiot 
Platinum - Posts: 13,669
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: February 07, 2009 at 8:14 PM / IP Logged  

Radio Shack part number 271-1732

DIY Bass Knob -- posted image.

bigbeast 
Member - Posts: 35
Member spacespace
Posted: February 07, 2009 at 8:36 PM / IP Logged