icon

better sound

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
kulocrook 
Member - Posts: 12
Member spacespace
Posted: February 11, 2009 at 5:20 PM / IP Logged  
i have a 01 grand prix gt and i have 3 kicker 12l5 speakers  and a power accoustik  ps4000d
  • RMS Power Rating:

• 4 Ohms: 1200 Watts x 1 Channel

• 2 Ohms: 1700 Watts x 1 Channel

• 1 Ohms: 2200 Watts x 1 Channel i was wondering if that amp is gonna be enough power for those subs or these amps dont  push out what they say the do? should i get another l5 and another amp or is that good im at my limit with my trunk space  but i dont know if that will sound good i would really appreciate your help since im fairly new to the car stereo world. thanks guys

• j.reed 
    Copper - Posts: 716
    Copper spacespace
    Posted: February 11, 2009 at 5:40 PM / IP Logged  
    dual 2 or 4ohm subs?
    better sound - Last Post -- posted image.
    kulocrook 
    Member spacespace
    Posted: February 11, 2009 at 8:24 PM / IP Logged  
    Kicker 05S12L54 Kicker 12'' 1200 watt Solo-Baric Dual 4-ohm Voice Coils 600W RMS
    j.reed 
    Copper spacespace
    Posted: February 11, 2009 at 8:45 PM / IP Logged