icon

seeking professional advise

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
ajstetler 
Copper - Posts: 94
Copper spacespace
Posted: July 16, 2009 at 11:19 PM / IP Logged  
Like many of you, I am a professional and I value other professional opinions. With that said, I am in the market for a new head unit for my 2007 Hyundai Accent. The current equipment in the vehicle I've installed is:
Rockford P400-4
Rockford 200-2
Rockford P2D212
My Pioneer DEH-P7800MP died the other day and looking to replace it. It has been a while since I have had to purchase a new one. This is why I seek you all. Looking for 3 hi-volt pre-outs and ipod capability. I am all ears! I am not a fan of anything Pioneer has put out in the last couple years, and that is all I have put in my vehicles since about 1999-2000. I have no problem trying something new. Thanks for the input !
Big Al
haemphyst 
Platinum - Posts: 5,054
Platinum spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: July 16, 2009 at 11:38 PM / IP Logged  
Double-DIN? Single-DIN? Price range?
It all reminds me of something that Molière once said to Guy de Maupassant at a café in Vienna: "That's nice. You should write it down."
lil evo 
Copper - Posts: 61
Copper spacespace
Posted: July 16, 2009 at 11:43 PM / IP Logged  
No Kenwood stuff. I'm of a similar opinion, I love Pioneer equipment, at least the old equipment. I've got a 7800mp in my truck right now and I love it. I had a Kenwood 638U in the truck prior to the Pioneer, and while the iPod interface was simple enough to use and the display was nice, it didn't offer the control that I wanted for my system. Higher end Alpine equipment is always a good reliable choice, but that's about all I got.......just stay away from Kenwood
ajstetler 
Copper spacespace
Posted: July 17, 2009 at 12:07 AM / IP Logged