icon

python 1601, 2000 mustang gt, door locks

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
godshandkiller 
Member - Posts: 15
Member spacespace
Posted: September 05, 2009 at 8:30 AM / IP Logged  
im a newbie to wiring door locks so any help is greatlyappreciated and i would like to thank everybody for all help over the time i have been on this site ,very informative.i am putting the python 1601 on my mustang and im confused on the door locks do you need diodes or can you use relays (451m) if anybody could explain and give me a diagram please,i need the sesame street version lol i wire up radios and amps with no problems,i just always have trouble with door locks.i have had 2 alarm remote starts on this car and neither one worked correctly.and im sure its just me.i dont really understand diodes do they just let power go one eay kinda like a one way valve?if anybody can give me the the simplest version of doing this it would be great.thanks in advance for your help.
tommy... 
Gold - Posts: 1,901
Gold spacespace
Posted: September 05, 2009 at 8:56 AM / IP Logged  

Can you either post the wire description for the door locks...or a link to the manual...? will see if its on the site...

Power UnlockVIOLET(+)KEYLESS MODULE ABOVE DRIVER KICK
python 1601, 2000 mustang gt, door locks - Last Post -- posted image.PowerLockLIGHT GREEN(+)KEYLESS MODULE ABOVE DRIVER KICK
M.E.C.P & First-Class
Go slow and drink lots of water...Procrastinators' Unite...Tomorrow!
tommy... 
Gold spacespace
Posted: September 05, 2009 at 8:59 AM / IP Logged  
yeah...diodes are like a one-way street...12v only goes through one-way...flip the diode...and only ground can pass...
M.E.C.P & First-Class
KarTuneMan 
Platinum - Posts: 7,056
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: September 05, 2009 at 1:06 PM / IP Logged  
godshandkiller 
Member - Posts: 15
Member spacespace