icon

scion tc alarm, viper 5901

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
captain d2 
Member - Posts: 8
Member spacespace
Posted: November 09, 2009 at 2:51 PM / IP Logged  

Hello, I've been coming into this web for quite a while for help but have only just registered.  Thanks in advance to all the members for their advice has been helpful to me in the past. 

I have a minor problem with a 08 Scion, my background is pretty decent, though this is only my second 'season' of doing RS installs.  I had a customer call in and ask if I would install a Viper kit that she didn't buy from us.  I told her that I would even though we sell AstroStart (I guess they couldn't be THAT much different).  After getting the kit, I realized it was also an alarm system, which was ok, with me.  The problem:  I cannot find the Blue(-) Pass. Doorpin wire.  I swear that I have metered Every Single Blue wire in and around that fuse cluster.  I have found the connectors with the Driver Door pin and the Trunk pin.  I either need to find this wire, or see if I can get around it by using the Dome Light sensor for an alarm trigger. 

There are 2 wires for Dome Light and I'm not sure which to use with the Viper Kit.  I have never used the Dome Light sensor, even on the AstroStarts.  I understand that with Dome Light Delays there can be problems with the arming.  Although I did notice that the dome lights do turn Off as soon as the doors are locked. 

If anyone can help find the passenger door pin wire I'd be so happy.  Finding that wire, and the fact that I had no idea how different the Viper kit was, turned into a fourteen hour day last Friday.  I eventually had to move her to tomorrow!  I'm glad she's not in a hurry, but I'd like to figure this out. 

Thanks again to any comments and Hello to all.

d2

el ranchero 
Copper - Posts: 92
Copper spacespace
Posted: November 09, 2009 at 3:32 PM / IP Logged