Posted: November 14, 2009 at 4:52 PM / IP Logged  
viper 5900 1995 cadillac fleetwood
ok like i said before im no pro but i can do a good bit with 12volt systems
anyway problem 1
manual only list lock wires as
light blue (+) lock (-) unlock output
empty            not used
green        (-) lock (+) unlock output
i hooked them to the lock actuator in the drivers door. it doesnt lock or unlock from the viper remote
did i miss something, do i have to use a relay it doesnt specify any of this in the book
problem 2
the factory arm/disarm
both light green wires coming from the theft module on the back dash both test ground. which is the arm and which is the disarm, does it matter and do i need to hook up the factory arm
problem 3
the remote start will crank and shutoff right away. manual talks about the immobilizer is there anything else i should look for
and finally problem 4
the light flash outside the car. i tested and found the wire on the back of the light switch. only wire that tested 0 off and 12v on rolling the dimmer made a .02 change. but if the alarm is triggered the interior lights all flash.
metz35 
Copper - Posts: 458
Copper spacespace
Posted: November 14, 2009 at 5:41 PM / IP Logged  
1. you need relays to drive accuators, if you have installed them... lock and unlock is positive, make sure your wire arent backwards, and make sure you have the right wires.
2. light green is disarm, but if you installed acuators then there is no disarm wire needed, because there is no alarm. if you didnt install actuators, then test to see if li9ght green goes negative by turn key in cyclinder.
3. there shouldnt be an immobilizer in a 95 fleetwood , if there is , it would be vats, and should have a chip in the shaft of the key. try running a tach wire.
4. interior lights such as radio speedo lights or dome lights?, the speedo and radio and such should flash if the light up with the parking lights, but if its the dome light you have a different issue.
05gt