icon

single cab blow through

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
singlecabslamin 
Member - Posts: 25
Member spacespace
Posted: December 14, 2009 at 1:05 AM / IP Logged  

What would i use as a seal to connect the cab and bed?

First major build for myself in the process
j.reed 
Copper - Posts: 716
Copper spacespace
Posted: December 14, 2009 at 2:43 AM / IP Logged  
Really pretty simple. Protecting it from all the outside elements.
single cab blow through -- posted image.
singlecabslamin 
Member spacespace
Posted: December 14, 2009 at 3:00 AM / IP Logged  

i mean like where do i get the material? and you had helped me on my last post on figuring my box size. i am new to the SPL world ive done some installs where they were mainly for looks now im trying to get some more serious bass out my personal install. Ive got 1 mofo and a PA 2000D and it just isnt impressing me its loud but not loud enough. Im thinking of adding another mofo and another 2000D but do you think i can get a big enough box in there without a blow through? And could you help me with my box design ?

j.reed 
Copper spacespace
Posted: December 14, 2009 at 3:13 AM / IP Logged  
I have no problem helping with box design. Sorry i miss read your post. I thought you were asking, why you would seal it. We used to get the seals from a truck accessory store. They sold camper shells and such. We called it boot seal. It was about $5 a foot. Mind you the last time i did one was in '99 when i walled out my Nissan hard body with 8 15s. I miss those days :)