the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

el camino alarm problem


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
ratedrr69 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Joined: January 03, 2010
Location: Virginia, United States
Posted: January 03, 2010 at 8:24 PM / IP Logged  

i  have a python 1601 alarm  that i am trying to install in a 86 el camino.  how would i hook these wires up from the alarm to the car.

Alarm wire

Pink/ Ignition 1 input/output - RED / white + 30a fused ignition 2 / flex relay input 87 - ORANGE / + accessory output - violet/ + starter output - GREEN/ + starter input - RED / + 30a fused ignition relay input - pink/white + 30a ignition 2 flex relay output - pink/black 87a of ignition 2 flex relay - RED / black + 30a fused accessory/starter relay input  

Now the only wires i have on the El Camino is

Constant 12V+Red Ignition Switch Harness 
StarterPurple Ignition Switch Harness 
IgnitionPink Ignition Switch Harness 
AccessoryOrange Ignition Switch Harness 

Can some one help figure this out Please..

x1le 
Copper - Posts: 171
Copper spacespace
Joined: August 01, 2009
Location: Massachusetts, United States
Posted: January 03, 2010 at 8:31 PM / IP Logged  
it's pretty simple, and the wire colors in your car match up with the aftermarket wires!
splice the red, RED / white, and RED / black wires together and run them to constant. The purple starter wire in the car cut in half, wire the green to the key side and the violet to the car side. Then hook up pink to pink and orange to orange. the rest you don't need.
ratedrr69 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Joined: January 03, 2010
Location: Virginia, United States
Posted: January 05, 2010 at 5:29 PM / IP Logged  

Hey thanks for the repely.  now i have another problem.

I hooked up everything that you said and the rest of the wires that needed to be hooked up but when i hit the remote start all i get is clicking nosies from the steering colume.  now for the neutral saftety switch i hooked that up to my erake cause its a mechanical switch is that right.

also for WHITE/ blue remote start/turbo timer actvation input i did not hook this up do i did to and if i do where do i hook this up.

one ore thing i hooked up the WHITE/ brown light flasher to the turn singal flasher and the they dont blink when you arm it so do i need to hook this up to the hazard flasher. 

x1le 
Copper - Posts: 171
Copper spacespace
Joined: August 01, 2009
Location: Massachusetts, United States
Posted: January 05, 2010 at 7:41 PM / IP Logged  
Is your e-brake on while you're trying to remote start it? If not, try it and see if it starts.
The neutral safety switch can simply be grounded out if you drive an automatic. As for the lights, you want to hook up the solid white to your parking lights, not blinkers or hazards.
ratedrr69 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Joined: January 03, 2010
Location: Virginia, United States
Posted: January 05, 2010 at 8:01 PM / IP Logged  

yeah the ebrake is on when i try to start it

what about this ire does it make a difference WHITE/ blue remote start/turbo timer actvation input

x1le 
Copper - Posts: 171
Copper spacespace
Joined: August 01, 2009
Location: Massachusetts, United States
Posted: January 05, 2010 at 8:17 PM / IP Logged  
Nope that wire doesn't make a difference.
I would double check your connects. The car starts with the key still, correct?
ratedrr69 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Joined: January 03, 2010
Location: Virginia, United States
Posted: January 06, 2010 at 6:45 AM / IP Logged  

thanks again for the help

the car start fine with the key. i checked all my wies again and they sem fine.  Now i est the purple wire that runs to the starter and i get no volts to it when i engage the remote start. the alarm box just clicks 5 times.

ratedrr69 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Joined: January 03, 2010
Location: Virginia, United States
Posted: January 09, 2010 at 2:25 PM / IP Logged  

Okay got my remote start to work .  Had to program it. 

Now i cant seem to get the parking lights to flash when i aram the system.  I have it hooked up to the parking lights.  do i need to add a relay to it  or do i do. 


Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This topic is closed.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Sunday, June 13, 2021 • Copyright © 1999-2021 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer