icon

keyless entry, 95 nissan 240sx

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
jace_xiong 
Member - Posts: 4
Member spacespace
Posted: March 12, 2010 at 6:11 PM / IP Logged  
Hi guys, I'm installing a viper 5901 in my 1995 Nissian 240sx SE. I've installed everything except the remote start (it's manualy so I decided not to bother with it). Everything is working fine except the key-less entry. My car requires a ground trigger to lock/unlock the doors, but it's not working. From my testing, it seems the alarm is giving out a constant ground, not a trigger, so the doors won't lock/unlock. Even if I use the manual power switch, they don't move.
From my research online & in the forums, it seems my only option would be a relay. However this is my first time, so I'm not sure how to wire it (that's if I even need a relay). Any info would be helpful, thanks.
-Jace
woot! rawr! blah!
tommy... 
Gold - Posts: 1,901
Gold spacespace
Posted: March 12, 2010 at 9:00 PM / IP Logged  

If your getting a Constant ground signal...Something is wrong...Dis-connect it from the car and see if you still get a constant signal...Next,verify the lock/unlock wires are correct...Did you test them...?

Power Unlock BROWN (-) MODULE LOCATED ABOVE HOOD RELEASE
keyless entry, 95 nissan 240sx -- posted image. PowerLock LIGHT GREEN / WHITE (-) AT ANTI-THEFT MODULE NEGATIVE TRIGGER

M.E.C.P & First-Class
Go slow and drink lots of water...Procrastinators' Unite...Tomorrow!
t&t tech 
Platinum - Posts: 2,608
Platinum spacespace
Posted: March 12, 2010 at 9:02 PM / IP Logged