icon

prostart security, alarm system

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
gastube 
Member - Posts: 3
Member spacespace
Posted: May 04, 2010 at 9:55 AM / IP Logged  
Hi all. Just new here ,looks like a great info source. I am installing a ProStart system and have a couple of questions. This is my first install so I may have more to ask as time goes on. I am a tech so am comfortable with wire's . I have a shock sensor with this kit, there is no info in the install book on how to hook it up. The unit plugs into the module but there is one green wire which must be 12V+ I assume .Just need clarification on that. Also does anyone know how to program the key remote to work with the module, I have an extra one from another kit that I want to use.The kit comes with 2 remotes but only one has the window display .This unit is the CT-5472 TW
Thanks
The Frog said as he was being swallowed by the Heron.        " Never Give Up "
t&t tech 
Platinum - Posts: 2,608
Platinum spacespace
Posted: May 04, 2010 at 5:03 PM / IP Logged  

gastube wrote:
This is my first install so I may have more to ask as time goes on. I am a tech so am comfortable with wire's

Is that statement ironic? Or ist it just me? LOL!

[QUOTE=gastube] I have a shock sensor with this kit, there is no info in the install book on how to hook it up. The unit plugs into the module but there is one green wire which must be 12V+ I assume [QUOTE]

A green wire and the assumption results in it being a 12volt input? Never assume, RTM, however if i had to assume i would say it's an input for an external sensor!

commit your way to jehovah and he will act in your behalf. psalms 37:5
aurora24 
Member - Posts: 34
Member spacespace
Posted: May 04, 2010 at 7:51 PM / IP Logged  

Here's a link to the manual for Pro Start CT-5472 TW. I hope it helps.

http://www.engines911.com/asdocs/CT_5472%20TW_ig_en_h45s40_080926.pdf

tedmond 
Gold - Posts: 4,610