icon

automobile electrical

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
nhat179 
Member - Posts: 15
Member spacespace
Posted: May 12, 2010 at 10:38 AM / IP Logged  
Hi, I'm new with auto electrical and I'm studying for my test but there were some question that confused me. Here they are.
1. When doing starter current draw test, the amp and inductive pick up lead should be connected to
a. Vehicle ground cable.
b. Positive cable of AC generator.
c. Tester positive lead.
d. Tester negative lead.
2. When testing remote mounted starter relay, you should
a. Ensure the case is grounded.
b. Ensure the case is insulated.
c. Perform a voltage drop across the terminal with a test light.
d. Place ammeter in parallel with relay to measure resistor.
3. Charging system positive side voltage drop should not exceed.
a. 0.7V
b. 2.9V
c. 3.0V
d. 1.5V
4. A technician perform full field test and AC generator produces less than spec output. Problem is
a. Volt regulator.
b. AC generator.
c. Thermal limiter.
d. Battery.
5. A full field test requires technician bypass the
a. Starter.
b. Volt regulator.
c. Rectifier bridge.
d. Alternator.
6. Grounded circuit is
a. Strictly on ground side.
b. Does not need fuse.
c. Defective in a way that cause all current flow to ground before reaching the load or resistor in the circuit.
d. Protect the component of circuit by routing all of the current back to negative.
7. Directed transistor control switch of component is used in
a. Low current, high frequency.
b. Low current, low frequency.
c. High current, high frequency.
d. High current, low frequency.
8. Which device used to monitor the throttle position on computer control fuel system.
a. Potention meter.
b. Thermistor.
c. Transistor.
d. Piezo-electric crystal.
9. The polarity of the voltage applied to the electromagnetic coil of an actual working DC motor is changed by
a. Double pole double throw switch.
b. Commutator.
c. Collapsing the shield in coil.
d. Signal from ECM.