the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

autopage c3 rs730 locks


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
addwires 
Member - Posts: 25
Member spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: December†02, 2006
Location: New Jersey, United States
Posted: July†21, 2010 at 3:53 AM / IP Logged  

I have a Nissan altima 03, I just installed an Autopage C3-RS730 LCD and every thing is working except the locks that when the car key is in the on position or with the engine on the car lock the doors right a way if I unlock from the doors switch open the door and as soon I close the door automatically lock the car so I canít leave the engine on because as soonest I close any door automatically the car locks the doors .

I try to program the option 4 but it doesnít accept it.

This is the options that I have

1. - Ignition controlled door locks & unlocks

2. - Ignition controlled door locks only

3. - Ignition controlled door unlocks only

4. - Without ignition controlled door locks & unlocks.

If any body is familiarly with this problem please I need your help.

Thank you

wilomar
calijtee1 
Copper - Posts: 121
Copper spacespace
Joined: August†29, 2008
Location: California, United States
Posted: August†31, 2010 at 11:26 AM / IP Logged  
do you have it programed to double unlock/lock ??
installers do it best. we got the magic hands!
addwires 
Member - Posts: 25
Member spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: December†02, 2006
Location: New Jersey, United States
Posted: August†31, 2010 at 12:51 PM / IP Logged  
Yes it is doble lock/ulock but I allready disconnect the alarm locks wires and even like that it locks when the key is in the ignition
wilomar
metaverse 
Copper - Posts: 210
Copper spacespace
Joined: June†13, 2002
Location: United States
Posted: August†31, 2010 at 3:05 PM / IP Logged  
Does the Altima have default lock upon door close or key in ignition ? Was it that way before you started the install is what I'm asking.. some cars have the lock door in motion option or last door closed. etc
I see you're in the Alarm "B" program part of the manual for the ignition lock..
Factory Reset the Autopage Brain (Page 23 of manual for alarm/starter reset..follow that) and Pull H4/White cable from the brain (lock/unlock/12v wire) and see if it still does it..

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This topic is closed.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Thursday, September 21, 2023 • Copyright © 1999-2023 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer