icon

new member from nm

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
oilspot 
Member - Posts: 4
Member spacespace
Posted: August 04, 2010 at 11:27 PM / IP Logged  
I've been reading through thread after thread since i found this forum this afternoon. I've been playing with cars for several years. I have lots of experience with the mechanical stuff but the electronics is new stuff to me.
Just figured I'd say hello.
On with the reading!
ckeeler 
Gold - Posts: 1,461
Gold spacespace
Posted: August 05, 2010 at 12:12 AM / IP Logged  
Welcome to the forum,it's been some time since I've poked my head around in here, always nice to meet new members.
91stt 
Silver - Posts: 564
Silver spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: August 05, 2010 at 2:55 PM / IP Logged  
welcome to the board
This information is provided only as a reference.
All circuits should be verified with a digital multi-meter prior to making any connections.
howie ll 
Pot Metal - Posts: 16,466
Pot Metal spacespace
Posted: August 07, 2010 at 4:26 AM / IP Logged  
And welcome back CK!
ckeeler 
Gold spacespace
Posted: August 09, 2010 at 9:21 AM / IP Logged  

Hey there Howie!! I was thinking about you the other day......I recently purchased a beautiful, well restored MGB. I've been feverishly working to get all the switches and rotating electrics (wiper motor, starter, alternator, distributor) replaced with more modern alternates not made by "The Prince of Darkness". new member from nm -- posted image.

howie ll 
Pot Metal spacespace
Posted: August 09, 2010 at 12:39 PM / IP Logged  
Lucas seem to have vanished from the electrics side, now make injectors for M/Bez, VAG and BMWs in Europe, remember diesels are THE big sellers in Europe.
Smiths Industries became Smiths Aerospace and emigrated to the states, massive OEM supplier to Boeing, Lockheed etc.
BAE (who owned Rover/MG between Honda and BMW) also emigrated to the US, make Bradleys, F35 main contractor etc.