icon

new system going in 2001 eclipse spyder

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
cadillacskates 
Member - Posts: 7
Member spacespace
Posted: November 11, 2010 at 10:13 PM / IP Logged  

Im putting 2 Kenwood KFC-P709PS (4 ohm, 80 W RMS) component and tweeters, along with 2 Kenwood KFC-6972ie 6 x 9s (4 ohm) powered by an Alpine MRP-f300 amp and a Kenwood HU into my 2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder GT. I was wondering if it will be necessary to install crossovers on the 6.5s and tweeters, or all of the speakers. I understand the basic function of crossovers but am not sure when or where there suposed to be used. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks 

corrado007 
Copper - Posts: 60
Copper spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: November 12, 2010 at 9:48 AM / IP Logged  
Hi cadillacskates, welcome to the forum. I'm a rookie here too but I've been reading on here for some time and I can tell you that this a great place to learn.