2002 chrysler pt cruiser, remote starter

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
prabhakarglv 
Member - Posts: 12
Member spacespace
Posted: December 15, 2010 at 12:23 AM / IP Logged  
Hi,
I've great passion in doing the things myself rather than giving it out by spending whole lots of money. By profession I'm a Physiotherapist but my passion is technology and electronics. I usually do little things like changing my vehicle engine oil, ATF, did my video deck installation, iPhone unlocking, jailbreaking and software update etc.,
I recently purchased a used 2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser Limited for my wife in a good deal ($2500) but it doesn't have remote starter. I live in a place called Red Deer, Alberta, Canada and where we need the remote starter for to face this winter. I inquired in installation outlets but they are demanding awful prices. I thought why I can't do myself and started doing research on this. I got Code Alarm CA 6151 remoter starter kit with programmed idataLink ADS-DL-CH6 Bypass module. For both of these I've installation guide. I also got other necessary tools for installation. However I haven't started the installation still because I want have sound knowledge before I start this project. All I want to request you to explain me from the scratch for installation procedure (if you have pictures of installation that would be much appreciated). I've other questions also.
1. Did 2002 PT Cruiser have the 2nd relay starter by factory default and if the car is not having the 2nd relay, do I need it?
2. Did the code alarm CA6550 remote starter have RS 232 PORT (Since I'm having idataLink bypass module)?
3. I got programmed idataLink ADS-DL-CH6 Bypass module. Since I'm having Code Alarm CA 6550 Remote Starter, need I've to do DBI mode flash to the bypass module?
If u need any further information I'm more than happy to assist you.
Thanks in advance.
Regards,
Pubby.
pubby
prabhakarglv 
Member spacespace