the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

2003 audi a4 wiring for ccm


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
angelsounds 
Member - Posts: 11
Member spacespace
Joined: June 06, 2003
Location: New York, United States
Posted: January 21, 2011 at 1:57 PM / IP Logged  

Anyone have a wiring schematic for an 03 Audi A4, either the ccm module or the factory keyless?

I already tried directwire.

Im trying to add a remote start to my factory remotes, but i need to figure out what wire

to interupt so my factory keyless will still operate while the the car is remote started.

The factory remote doesnt work once the ignition is on.

Any help would be great!

howie ll 
Pot Metal - Posts: 16,466
Pot Metal spacespace
Joined: January 09, 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: January 21, 2011 at 6:04 PM / IP Logged  
Don't even try this one, it's all done by CAN, you'd need an Audi specific by-pass.
howie ll 
Pot Metal - Posts: 16,466
Pot Metal spacespace
Joined: January 09, 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: January 21, 2011 at 6:36 PM / IP Logged  
Actually I had a thought, the factory lock/alarm module should be in the left hand rear wedged in just in front of the rear lights.
find the lead probably BLACK/ blue that goes to 12volts+ when the ignition is turned on.
Use the GWR or status output from your R/S to a relay to open circuit this wire. It might work.
91stt 
Silver - Posts: 564
Silver spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: May 24, 2006
Location: New Jersey, United States
Posted: January 21, 2011 at 9:45 PM / IP Logged  
howie ll wrote:
Actually I had a thought, the factory lock/alarm module should be in the left hand rear wedged in just in front of the rear lights.
find the lead probably BLACK/ blue that goes to 12volts+ when the ignition is turned on.
Use the GWR or status output from your R/S to a relay to open circuit this wire. It might work.
Howie, that's not going to work. The comfort system control module does not have a switched 12V connection. Seems that it is a data signal that controls that function.
This information is provided only as a reference.
All circuits should be verified with a digital multi-meter prior to making any connections.
howie ll 
Pot Metal - Posts: 16,466
Pot Metal spacespace
Joined: January 09, 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: January 22, 2011 at 1:40 AM / IP Logged  
As per my first post, maybe the second one was wishful thinking!
In truth I try to run away from any Audi after 2002.
angelsounds 
Member - Posts: 11
Member spacespace
Joined: June 06, 2003
Location: New York, United States
Posted: January 28, 2011 at 8:41 AM / IP Logged  

I guess im gonna have to put in a whole unit. Was kinda wanting just to carry around just the factory remote only, but i guess not.


Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This topic is closed.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Sunday, June 20, 2021 • Copyright © 1999-2021 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer