2000 cavalier cm6000 , rf p2w901 ss

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
planethax 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Posted: August 17, 2011 at 6:53 PM / IP Logged  
2000 Chev Cavalier Stick - cm6000 & rf-P2W901-SS
So I am installing this Compustar Alram/Starter in my car.
I am an Automotive electrical tech, but this is my first install of a remote system.
First question, I have several items that need a + output where the CM6000 sends an - output (door un/locks Trunk/Parking lamp reminder)
Do I need to install a relay for each system and ckt to get these to work?
Second question, I am trying to get into the Options, I am holding Lock & unlock for 2.5 seconds bbut this is just turning shock sensor On or Off.
How do I get into options? I desperately need to 4-01 and set to settings 2 which is latched (I need this to turn on/off a relay as this is for powersupply of carputer which i need it to start the vehicle)
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,783
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: August 17, 2011 at 7:45 PM / IP Logged  

Do you have Factory Keyless entry?  If yes, then Type A (+).  If not, then REV.  Either way, the easy way to do the locks is with a DEI 451M module.  You can pick one up "online" for less than $10. 

The trunk will require a relay because you want the (+) Parking Light output.

Sorry, can't help too much with the programming, I use the OP-500.