viper 5704 w/ no remote start

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
rtm5003 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Posted: April 04, 2013 at 8:58 PM / IP Logged  
Hello all - I'm new to the forums.
I've been playing around with custom car audio and tuning for about 10 years and this is my first adventure into a security system install.
I'm installing a Viper 5704 without remote start in an 05 Honda S2000.
I know there are bunch of wires I don't need, so I'd like to remove these from the harnesses for a cleaner install.
I think I know which wires are needed and which can be eliminated- but I'd like a professional or an almost-professional to take a look. Your help is much appreciated.
Main Harness:
Red - 12V constant
Black - Ground
Brown - Siren Output
??WHITE/ Brown - Parking light isolation wire
White - Parking Light Output (I need a diode I think?)
??Orange - Ground when Armed Output
Remote Start Harness:
Pink - Ignition 1
RED / White - Fused Ignition 2
Orange - Accessory Output
Violet - Starter Output
Green - Starter Input
Red - Fused 30A Ignition Input
Pink/White - Igition 2
Pink/Black - Flex relay input 87A
RED / Black - Fused accessory/starter input
Door Trigger Harness:
I bought a 451M door lock relay but I read on s2ki that I can just shove the lock and unlock wires in two empty pins on the keyless entry module harness which are magically available just for my convenience? Any advice from someone with experience?
Aux/Shutdown/Trigger Harness:
RED / White - Trunk Trigger Release (need relay)
Green - Door Trigger Input (N/C or N/O)
BLACK / YELLOW - Dome Light
Blue - Trunk Pin
(Everything else gone?)
Are there any other connections that are required?
Thanks!!
rtm5003 
Member spacespace
Posted: April 04, 2013 at 9:14 PM / IP Logged  
Another question while I'm here: