icon

09 silverado bypass

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
nomadicjoe 
Member - Posts: 4
Member spacespace
Posted: September 09, 2013 at 11:24 AM / IP Logged  
Hello everyone I am a new member here and I have a 2009 Silverado 1500 LT. I just bought a Prestige APS997C (for a song) and would like to install it myself. I am a mechanic by trade so the wiring is not a problem but the part I am confused about is the data bypass. I would like to know what kind of bypass I need and a recommendation for an online vendor where I could purchase one. The thing that is throwing me is if any bypass will interface with any alarm or if there are differences between brands. Also I cant figure out what "premium package" means when pertaining to my truck. How do I know if it is a premium package or not? My main concerns are reliability and ease of installation. I would like to cut into the truck's factory harnesses as little as possible. Any advice would be appreciated.
chev104275 
Gold - Posts: 1,419
Gold spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: September 09, 2013 at 12:13 PM / IP Logged  
I like the idatalink bypasses   easy installation and Reliable. I don't buy online but whoever you buy from make sure its gets flashed with the correct firmware.   (DL-GM10) if you go to idatalink.com and put in your trucks info it will bring up the compatible bypasses and install guides.
If i Can't Install it    I Don't need it   Joe
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,781
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: September 09, 2013 at 12:26 PM / IP Logged  
X2 with chev104275.   ADS w/GM-10 firmware is a good choice.