code alarm 671 feature enablement

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
thatpainterguy 
Member - Posts: 2
Member spacespace
Posted: October 13, 2013 at 7:51 PM / IP Logged  

Hello all, new to the forums here.

I searched for quite a while on this so im just going to ask if anyone knows, i could not find the answer here.

I have a 1991 Honda Civic LX Auto, i installed a Code Alarm 671 (i am not a profressional installer) And so far everything works fine.

One feature with the alarm (in the installation manual) is the feature *the doors lock after the car is started* I like that it works fine, it also by DEFAULT will not unlock the doors after the ignition is turned off, but this feature can be enabled by programing.

I have the manual and i guess i just cannot grasp the concept of programming this ferature or i am not doing something right.

So ill include photo of the programming page and features. Forgive my ignorance on the matter..again i am far from a professional but i tend to try to do most things myself with some luck  8)

So about the book, the notes in BOLD print are set by DEFAULT, mine i want to change is not. What i am asking is someone to break it down and explain step by step so i can see what i am doing right or wrong  =\

thatpainterguy 
Member - Posts: 2
Member spacespace
Posted: October 13, 2013 at 8:31 PM / IP Logged  

i guess i cannot upload a picture yet, since im new.

skee-weezy 
Copper - Posts: 177
Copper spacespace
Posted: October 14, 2013 at 8:35 AM / IP Logged  
Lets see if my memory is on point...