icon

first ampifier hookup

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
thekidinbuff 
Member - Posts: 7
Member spacespace
Posted: December 28, 2013 at 12:20 AM / IP Logged  
Hello, I'm still new to the car audio world and im looking to install my first Amp. Ill start by describing what i got:
Front speakers - http://www.crutchfield.com/p_2064CS54/Kicker-40CS54.html
There 4 ohm speakers
Rear speakers - http://www.crutchfield.com/p_130TSD6902/Pioneer-TS-D6902R.html
They are also 4 ohm speakers
The Amp - http://www.crutchfield.com/p_777M2100/Sound-Ordnance-M-2100.html?tp=115
2- channel Amp
Now ive been doing research and i find that i want to run my amp on using the 2 ohm setting. I want the left side speakers to be in parallel and right side also to be. With 2 4ohm speakers being in parallel, that give me a 2 ohm impedance. So it okay right?
Also, im keeping my factory radio/head unit, but it uses just the standard cables. I know the amp i have has the hookup for that but i think i will lose alot of power by doing that so i want to convert it to RCA cables. Whats the best way of doing this with a 2 channel amp? ive found a few line in converters but what type do i need? And how would i go about hooking things up?
Any questions just ask. Im sure i missed something lol.
Thank you!!
TheKidInBuff
thekidinbuff 
Member spacespace
Posted: December 28, 2013 at 12:22 AM / IP Logged  
Oh by the way, see i forgot, i have a 2002 Pontiac Grand Prix GT with just the basic stereo in it. Not the Bose.
Here is the wiring diagram: https://www.the12volt.com/installbay/forum_posts.asp~TID~12717
kenwood_nut 
Stock Boy - Posts: 227
Stock Boy spacespace
Posted: December 31, 2013 at 10:00 AM / IP Logged