icon

avital 4103 engine start troubleshooting

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
tommyblazin 
Member - Posts: 19
Member spacespace
Posted: April 02, 2014 at 3:51 PM / IP Logged  
how do i wire up that new bypass look like plugs go into it, remember im a total newb so the easier the better,thanks for your help
2005 pt cruiser gt turbo
tommyblazin 
Member spacespace
Posted: April 02, 2014 at 3:53 PM / IP Logged  
oh your talking about that thin thing i was holding that was wrapped around key inset with a zip tie, thats a bypass????
2005 pt cruiser gt turbo
tommyblazin 
Member spacespace
Posted: April 02, 2014 at 8:49 PM / IP Logged  
ok thanks, it worked, but i couldn't solder that wire that was wrapped around that tip, like ultra thin piano wire,if i have problem in future, can i remove that wire and wrap the two copper wires <grey/white> around instead, i can make a much more secure connection as i'm worried that wire will break someday, but i zip tied everything secure and IT WORKS!!!!! THANKS,please let me know if i can use copper wire, i already found out i have to use heat shrink tube i tried to electrical tape it real solid,must of cut communication off, be, removed,shrink tube and sucess
2005 pt cruiser gt turbo
blanx218 
Silver - Posts: 654
Silver spacespace
Posted: April 06, 2014 at 1:52 PM / IP Logged  
The small box that the wires come out of is a relay that activates the chip thats covered in the heat shrink. If you have problems later on you can try upgrading the wire but if it continues to give you issues I would replace it with a data bypass of some sort
onlyzahid 
Member - Posts: 1
Member spacespace
Posted: July 11, 2014 at 5:47 PM / IP Logged  
blanx218 wrote: