the12volt.com spacer
icon

Viper 5706V in 2012 Toyota Tundra

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
george28 
Member - Posts: 18
Member spacespace
Posted: June 05, 2015 at 11:53 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote george28
Hey all,
This is my first attempt at installing an alarm/remote start. I am trying to install a Viper 5706V with DBALL2 bypass inside my 2012 Toyota Tundra double cab with G key. I used an install guide from toyotatundraforum (thanks wleeb) to work off of however he installed with a Viper 5701 and XK05 inside a 2010 Tundra, so slightly different configuration. I'm embarrassed to say how long I've spent working on this project so far counting all of the research and reading on 12volt.com and other sites. Up to this point I have all of the wires connected that I believe are necessary for the Viper unit and have nothing connected on DBALL2 bypass combo. For the most part everything seems to be working as expected with unit. I have a shock sensor, tilt sensor, and backup battery installed in it as well. Some things I have questions on regarding this alarm/remote start install are:
1) if I have one of the doors open and then arm the system the doors lock. I then shut the door and alarm is active. However, if I hit the unlock button on key fob following this sequence the doors do not unlock and I have to use key to get inside setting off the alarm. is this a problem with my wiring?
2) Are the 2 relays that I installed necessary as well as diode isolating the 4 door trigger inputs? It seems that I read some suggestions of wiring the door trigger input to dome supervision wire or something? Everything does seem to work for most part with doors locking/unlocking but have noticed that with my OEM keyfob one click unlocked only drivers door and x2 clicks unlocked all 4 doors and now with viper fob one click unlocks all 4 doors. I would prefer to have it set up how the OEM fob works where one click only unlocks drivers side door.