the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

2013 Focus ST, LOC to factory Sony amp


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
jamiemoore611 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Joined: April 08, 2016
Location: Tennessee, United States
Posted: April 08, 2016 at 7:57 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote jamiemoore611
Any advice will help.. I wired in a loc and hooked it to the wires coming in to the factory Sony amp... I had no volume control, so I retired it to the speaker outputs on the amp... I now have no signal coming out of the left channels of the factory amp, and the sound cuts out every five seconds for about one second and it keeps looping that way.. Did I smoke the factory signal processor??? Any ideas on how to fix or reset it?? Anyone else ever dealt with a ford Sony factory system before??? Any ideas or suggestions would be much appreciated..!!!!
Jmfocus
jamiemoore611 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Joined: April 08, 2016
Location: Tennessee, United States
Posted: April 08, 2016 at 7:58 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote jamiemoore611
***2013 focus st with the ten speaker setup...
Jmfocus
rs specialist 
Copper - Posts: 175
Copper spacespace
Joined: September 30, 2015
Location: Arizona, United States
Posted: April 11, 2016 at 10:51 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote rs specialist
I would look over the wiring that you spliced into. My guess would be that you have either wires touching each other or possibly grounding out on something.
series vii 
Member - Posts: 27
Member spacespace
Joined: May 05, 2014
Location: California, United States
Posted: April 11, 2016 at 2:18 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote series vii
From my understanding of the ford sony (sync) system, volume is controlled by the factory amp through a can-bus link to the dash unit. I read on another form that the audio signal from dash to amp is a predetermined level of digital, analog, Klingon, etc. so no go on tapping before the amp. The only place to get an analog signal are the speaker outputs of the amp.
jamiemoore611 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Joined: April 08, 2016
Location: Tennessee, United States
Posted: April 11, 2016 at 2:31 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote jamiemoore611
That's what I would think, but everything is clear... I guess I'll let the dealer worry with it, it's under warranty
Jmfocus
jamiemoore611 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Joined: April 08, 2016
Location: Tennessee, United States
Posted: April 11, 2016 at 2:41 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote jamiemoore611
That I figured out... But after getting the signal before the amp, I lost all left channel and the right channel cuts on and off... I've checked everything and all wires...
Jmfocus

If you wish to post a reply to this topic, you must first login.
If you are not already registered, you must first register.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 • Copyright © 1999-2021 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer