the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Remote start


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
jgarcia1925 
Copper - Posts: 57
Copper spacespace
Joined: November 10, 2014
Location: Illinois, United States
Posted: July 12, 2017 at 1:54 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote jgarcia1925
Hello all,
Just wondering if anyone knows if the non Canadian Santa Fe needs a bypass module? Anyway to find out? Idatalink says it's needed,
This is a non PTS model btw. Just regular key.
chev104275 
Gold - Posts: 1,401
Gold spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: November 26, 2007
Location: Massachusetts, United States
Posted: July 12, 2017 at 5:20 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote chev104275
I'm not sure on the Hyundai but the Kia Sorento key start truck. Doesn't need a bypass for the key but I use one for convenience features.
If i Can't Install it    I Don't need it   Joe
jgarcia1925 
Copper - Posts: 57
Copper spacespace
Joined: November 10, 2014
Location: Illinois, United States
Posted: July 12, 2017 at 5:56 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote jgarcia1925
chev, thanks for the reply, I will probably use the idatalink module if possible to control the door locks etc (if that is what you meant by convenience features)., otherwise it seems as though the traditional wiring doc for the vehicle will be needed in order to have the doors work properly when remote started. i would like to avoid that if possible by using the idatalink modules.
chev104275 
Gold - Posts: 1,401
Gold spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: November 26, 2007
Location: Massachusetts, United States
Posted: July 12, 2017 at 8:55 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote chev104275
Yes door locks, factory alarm disarm.
I usually use an ads-al-ca with the DL-HK5 firmware and I hardware the modules. I use mostly DEI remote starts and they don't always work in D2D mode. So I always hardware just to avoid callback hassle
Also I know at least on the Kia the parking lights are multiplexed you need to use a relay and a 1680 ohm resistor to connect to them.
If i Can't Install it    I Don't need it   Joe
jgarcia1925 
Copper - Posts: 57
Copper spacespace
Joined: November 10, 2014
Location: Illinois, United States
Posted: July 12, 2017 at 9:21 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote jgarcia1925
chev104275 wrote:
Yes door locks, factory alarm disarm.
I usually use an ads-al-ca with the DL-HK5 firmware and I hardware the modules. I use mostly DEI remote starts and they don't always work in D2D mode. So I always hardware just to avoid callback hassle
Also I know at least on the Kia the parking lights are multiplexed you need to use a relay and a 1680 ohm resistor to connect to them.
Awesome! That's good to know. I mostly have done flashlogic with the code stuff, wire to wire and it works pretty good. Haven't done DEI in long time but my coworker might want a viper remote start so if that's the case I'll hardwire it to be cauteous.
jgarcia1925 
Copper - Posts: 57
Copper spacespace
Joined: November 10, 2014
Location: Illinois, United States
Posted: July 24, 2017 at 3:09 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote jgarcia1925
chev104275 wrote:
Yes door locks, factory alarm disarm.
I usually use an ads-al-ca with the DL-HK5 firmware and I hardware the modules. I use mostly DEI remote starts and they don't always work in D2D mode. So I always hardware just to avoid callback hassle
Also I know at least on the Kia the parking lights are multiplexed you need to use a relay and a 1680 ohm resistor to connect to them.
Chev, quick question, i had some issues using this. the main problem was that i could not get the ALCA to properly program. i know it flashed correctly. however i think the mistake that i did, was that i did not connect the pink ignition wire, i thought this was only for the immobilizer. do you know if this is needed for programming the unit? mainly because what i noticed, was that when i began programming after i flashed the unit, every time i inserted the key and turned it on, the unit became unresponsive, and would not allow me to continue programming, or even do a reset. the only way i could get the LED to do anything is to reflash the module. i would not even get any error LEDs.
chev104275 
Gold - Posts: 1,401
Gold spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: November 26, 2007
Location: Massachusetts, United States
Posted: July 24, 2017 at 4:48 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote chev104275
You need the pink ingition connected
If i Can't Install it    I Don't need it   Joe
jgarcia1925 
Copper - Posts: 57
Copper spacespace
Joined: November 10, 2014
Location: Illinois, United States
Posted: July 24, 2017 at 8:45 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote jgarcia1925
chev104275 wrote:
You need the pink ingition connected
Thanks. This might explain the issue. I thought I had a bad module. Never happened to me before and from what I read that DLHK5 firmware works good. I was stumped.

If you wish to post a reply to this topic, you must first login.
If you are not already registered, you must first register.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Friday, December 3, 2021 • Copyright © 1999-2021 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer