the12volt.com spacer
icon

T-Line box for 2 8s

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
bethington 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Posted: October 18, 2017 at 8:02 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote bethington
I'm wanting to put 2 8in cerwin vega vega 82.2 behind the seat of my nissan truck. It's small 24 tall, 48 wide, 6 deep bottom and 2 top. I have been beating myself head against the wall on this for some time. Any help would be greatly appreciate. I have a idea but it's on paper since I'm old school and still trying to learn sketchup. I have over 30 years of experience in sound. I have done this professionally in the 90s and even was the sound man for a rock band for awhile. I just haven't worked on designing a T-Line box until now. Tjanks
Money buys everything but good sense.
bethington 
Member spacespace
Posted: October 18, 2017 at 8:11 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote bethington
T-Line box for 2 8s -- posted image.
z03mz03m 
Copper - Posts: 244
Copper spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: October 27, 2017 at 9:20 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote z03mz03m
On youtube:
CarAudioFabrication
How to Design Transmission Line Subwoofer Enclosure
https://youtu.be/Q2VL_FHu9AY
I've wanted to design a TL Box for a long time...I'm interested to see what you make.
Have Fun!T-Line box for 2 8s -- posted image. T-Line box for 2 8s -- posted image.
Dodge Magnum in progress:
Pioneer DEH-80PRS - PPI Amps - Dayton Subwoofer(s) - Exodus Anarchy's - Vifa Tweeters - Kinetik Battery
bethington 
Member spacespace
Posted: October 30, 2017 at 4:05 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote bethington