the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

2007 Chrysler Aspen, Modules Won’t Program


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
mcc llc 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Joined: January 15, 2021
Location: Colorado, United States
Posted: February 24, 2021 at 1:02 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote mcc llc
T harness install, super simple. Originally was a Compustar DC3 3X lock install, left working perfectly. Customer came back for warranty check and reported it has been hit or miss the last few times he'd tried it. I went over the install, didn't see any obvious problems but it wouldn't start the remote start sequence when I tried. Pulled the module, re-flashed it and it would not program (red flashing LED). Switched the module to another DC3 I had on hand. Same result. Switched out the T harness for another I had on hand, same thing. Decided to try an idatalink CMCHXA0, and it's also failing to program.
No CEL and my rudimentary code reader has no problem connecting so I don't think the CAN BUS is wacky.
I've never seen anything like this on a Chrysler product, wondering if anyone else has.
mgoetz74 
Copper - Posts: 267
Copper spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: February 15, 2012
Location: United States
Posted: February 24, 2021 at 2:18 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote mgoetz74
with t harness it grounds at the skim harness and for some times the RS doesn't like it. Kind of hit or miss that I have seen. I usually tap a ground into the m4 plug pin 20 (last wire in that harness black wire under red right side). At least that's what I think it is
25+ years as a installer. Stop using test lights!!! Everyone has a opinion, that's what make us human
mcc llc 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Joined: January 15, 2021
Location: Colorado, United States
Posted: February 24, 2021 at 7:01 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote mcc llc
No kidding? That would actually make perfect sense as to why it was having an intermittent problem with the first DC3. Car is gone for the evening but the customer is a regular so I'll definitely be giving that a shot next I see him and I'll report back with my findings. Thank you so much! I just wish I'd read this earlier, I didn't expect anyone to respond so fast 2007 Chrysler Aspen, Modules Won’t Program -- posted image.
If that's what it is I'll just make it standard operating procedure to tap a ground into that pin on any CH5 install.

If you wish to post a reply to this topic, you must first login.
If you are not already registered, you must first register.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Thursday, April 15, 2021 • Copyright © 1999-2021 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer