the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

2010 Ford Fusion, iDataStart 3.5/HCA320


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
mikeluscher159 
Member - Posts: 36
Member spacespace
Joined: December 08, 2016
Location: New York, United States
Posted: June 06, 2023 at 3:25 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote mikeluscher159
I'm working on installation in my 2010 Fusion, 40 Bit Automatic
It's a CMHCXA0 with the 6000" RF kit, and a FOR1 T-harness. I flashed it with weblink, updated the antenna. Just waiting on some more posi taps and diodes for the door lock wires (I need diodes because I have a factory alarm)
My question is, when I operate the power locks or trunk from the remote, the ignition power/radio comes on for a split second
Here it is starting https://photos.app.goo.gl/8XtxeXFNJNTren2o7
Here's the dash when I operate the remote trunk release https://photos.app.goo.gl/QzXUg4MniJgdLy4H8
I've never noticed a remote start do that before? Can I change/disable that, as it's gonna annoy the hell out of me
Thanks for any advice
Mike.
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,673
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: January 30, 2009
Location: Pennsylvania, United States
Posted: June 06, 2023 at 8:29 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote kreg357
The only way to Disarm that vehicle with factory alarm is to pulse the Ignition and Transponder bypass prior to the Unlock pulse. That is why you see the instrument cluster flash on briefly with an Unlock command. Same will happen with a Trunk Release (if it's set up to Unlock prior to trunk pop as it should be). With those cars, I usually do a one button R/S control and let the customer use the Factory FOB for the locks and trunk.
When the alarm is set, the R/S regular ignition control sequence turns off the alarm and everything is OK after that.
Soldering is fun!
mikeluscher159 
Member - Posts: 36
Member spacespace
Joined: December 08, 2016
Location: New York, United States
Posted: June 06, 2023 at 10:38 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote mikeluscher159
I see, reading the install pictorial I kinda get it now
What if I used FORScan to disable the factory alarm, and did the install (without the diodes) as the installation manual sites without alarm?
Then I could disable the pulse ignition in firmware?
Would it work?
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,673
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: January 30, 2009
Location: Pennsylvania, United States
Posted: June 06, 2023 at 3:27 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote kreg357
Yes, if you were able to take the Factory Alarm out of the equation. You wouldn't need the two diode wire connections, just the one wire to the Blue/Green Lock wire. Additionally, you could delete the two Green wires from the M5 connection to the vehicle door pin wire. That's how the R/S turns ON the Factory Alarm (along with the Lock pulse).
Soldering is fun!
mikeluscher159 
Member - Posts: 36
Member spacespace
Joined: December 08, 2016
Location: New York, United States
Posted: June 06, 2023 at 5:09 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote mikeluscher159
I'm working on disabling that now, thank you
Any idea what the setting is in the firmware to stop it pulsing the ignition when any other button is pressed?
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,673
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: January 30, 2009
Location: Pennsylvania, United States
Posted: June 06, 2023 at 5:28 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote kreg357
Take a look at Programming Option 2-16 Analog Disarm Sequence. Here is the description :
2-16 Analog disarm sequence: Controls how disarm occurs when the CM receives an unlock command or remote start command.
FO1 - Disarm only: The CM will send an pulse output to the analog disarm (M2-05 GREEN/BLACK/BLACK DOT).
FO2 - Disarm with ignition cycle: The CM will send an pulse output to the analog disarm (M2-05 GREEN/BLACK/BLACK DOT) AND pulse the ignition (+) output wire simultaneously.
You are probably set at F02 now. A change to F01 should do it.
Soldering is fun!
mikeluscher159 
Member - Posts: 36
Member spacespace
Joined: December 08, 2016
Location: New York, United States
Posted: June 06, 2023 at 6:04 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote mikeluscher159
That worked perfectly, thank you 2010 Ford Fusion, iDataStart 3.5/HCA320 -- posted image. FORScan was able to get into the GEM and disable "Perimeter Alarm". Now the dash doesn't go loopy every time I lock/unlock/trunk release. That would've driven me insane
Now I can proceed in the install manual with the "Without Alarm" instructions. I'm waiting on more PosiTaps to connect
Lock
Unlock
Horn
Drivers door pin
I just tested it, and the remote start works perfectly, but if you remotely shut down, I can see the radio stays on. Hopefully connecting the drivers door pin will correct that
Will I be able to keep two stage (driver priority) unlocking?
Thank you so much for your help, I was ready to trash all this rather expensive setup, I really hope the range is near advertised
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,673
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: January 30, 2009
Location: Pennsylvania, United States
Posted: June 06, 2023 at 8:16 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote kreg357
I just tested it, and the remote start works perfectly, but if you remotely shut down, I can see the radio stays on. Hopefully connecting the drivers door pin will correct that
That's normal for this vehicle. The radio will shut down after 10 minutes or so. Using a relay to open a Door Pin to do a RAP will work faster.
You can test that Yellow/Purple Unlock wire using a ground pulse to see if it does progressive Unlock. I did a 2010 Milan recently and think it does all doors with one pulse.
Soldering is fun!
mikeluscher159 
Member - Posts: 36
Member spacespace
Joined: December 08, 2016
Location: New York, United States
Posted: June 08, 2023 at 6:55 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote mikeluscher159
Thank you for the advice.
Two stage unlock isn't available, that's internal to the GEM. I went through the menus, I didn't know the HCX could be its own alarm, I enabled it and it's LOUD 2010 Ford Fusion, iDataStart 3.5/HCA320 -- posted image.
I also tightened up the door lock pulses to .4 seconds from .8, saves on actuator wear. I also dropped the horn to a .20ms honk.
I'm working on wiring up the relay for the parking lights. I've got one more question. The add on remote won't lock the doors if one is open, where as the factory RKE will, and the horn will honk.
Is there a setting to force the lock wire to pulse regardless of door status?
I plan on hooking up the door pin wire pair as the manual suggests, unless you have a better suggestion?
Thank you so much for the advice
Mike.
mikeluscher159 
Member - Posts: 36
Member spacespace
Joined: December 08, 2016
Location: New York, United States
Posted: June 11, 2023 at 2:03 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote mikeluscher159
Got the door pin and everything else wired in. Everything seems to work properly, except the parking lights. I wired up a relay as depicted in the installation manual, yet no parking light flash when I lock/unlock. Is there a setting I should change?
Page of 2

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Saturday, September 30, 2023 • Copyright © 1999-2023 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer